How are the Public Service Institutions Classified Under the Single Spine Single Spine Policy?


Public service institutions are grouped into nine Service Classifications as follows for the purpose of the Single Spine Pay Policy:


  • Public Policy, Planning, Services, Administration and Related Services (PPPSAR);
  • Health Services;
  • Educational Non-Tertiary;
  • Educational (Tertiary, Scientific and Research;
  • Revenue and Accounting services;
  • Security Services;
  • Legal and Judicial Services;
  • Sub-vented organizations;
  • Regulators.



Mapping and Migration

Mapping is the process of placing individual jobholders in an institution on the Single Spine Grade Structure based on established guidelines

Rules on Negotiations Procedure

The Fair Wages and Salaries Commission and labour unions, associations, institutions :